Sunday, January 19, 2020

NewsQuips for Friday Oct 21 2011

NewsQuips are like nuts.  They're small, full of energy, and easy to consume.  Thanks nuts!   1.  Good line in Noonan: The GOP Wins by...
Ghaddaffi

A few NewsQuips for Thursday Oct 20 2011

I write NewsQuips when I don't feel like writing feature-length columns or studious blog entries about one topic.  It has a lot to do...

NewsQuips for Thursday Oct 13 2011

1. President Obama, also known as Campaign Obama, and Mr. Thin Skin, and Mr. Paranoid, President Partisan, The Divider, Class Warfare Warrior, and Mr....

(One more update!) NewsQuips for Friday Oct 7 2011: They stink.

Today's newsquips are brought to you by skunks!  Yes, skunks. That stink-emitting creature from what they call the "great outdoors."  You thought the Occupy...

NewsQuips for Thursday Oct 6 2011. Like a box of chocolates.

NewsQuips are like a box of chocolates.  You never know what you're going to get. Good line huh? Except that's not really true.  When...

NewsQuips for Wednesday Oct 5 2011

There aren't any!  Well maybe later.  I doubt it.  Spent all day writing a column.  Still working on it.  Things did not go as...

NewsQuips for Tuesday Oct 4 2011. Now fatter. No, leaner.

NewsQuips have been on a diet lately. A little lean on the content, and lacking heft generally. We've received up to two email messages...

NewsQuips for Monday Oct 3 2011. Showered with news. Quips.

NewsQuips for Monday Oct 3 are still looking for an official sponsor.  We do have an in with shower heads, so we're working on...

NewsQuips for Friday Sept 30 2011. Meaty and delicious.

Today's NewsQuips are brought to you by steak.  Mmmm bull meat. Steak is so lip-smacking yummy I almost want to kiss the bull it...

NewsQuips for Thursday Sept 29 2011. I approve of this, regrettably.

Hello I am B.O. NewsQuips and I approve this message: NewsQuips are in favor of quips on news items of the day. We promise...

NewsQuips for Wednesday Sept 28 2011. Fortified with Cheerios.

 NewsQuips are much like Cheerios.  They're loopy, good for you, and often cheery. And they're made of oats.   1. When the biggest news of the...

NewsQuips for Tuesday Sept 27 2011. Includes big guns and nuts.

Hello Tuesday! NewsQuips for Tuesday are proud to support dry roasted almonds.  Dry roasted almonds are dry-roasty on salads and as a tasty dry...

NewsQuips for Monday Sept 26 2011. Now with Jews.

 Today's newsquips are brought to you by..... muffins.  Muffins are yummy and if they're made out of bran, and include select berries (get the...

NewsQuips for Friday Sept 23 2011. Includes boobs.

NewsQuips are shorties. I add to the NewsQuips list throughout the day. Which makes the list taller.   1. Tweet-Fest Last night's GOP presidential candidates debate was...

NewsQuips for Thursday Sept 22 2011

Here's some NewsQuips for today. But heya Joel, what in tarnation are NewsQuips?  Glad you asked, you weird non-person who asks questions.  They're smaller...